What is Follow Christ Fishers Summit?

Identity

Follow Christ Fishers Summit is a conference organized by Fountain of Love and Life (FLL) to inspire Christ’s followers to respond more readily to Jesus’ call to follow Him to become fishers of men. This Summit aims to bring awareness to the identity and responsibilities as Jesus’ disciples by equipping especially the laypeople to live up to God’s call to make disciples of all nations. Through keynotes and 30+ talks and different live events throughout the Summit (Aug 13-16, 2021), this Summit provides a place to learn and be inspired, to network and be united, to support one another in working towards a shared vision of spreading the Good News effectively in the digital age.

Unity

The Church, the Body of Christ, is suffering because of the anti-Christian sentiment and the culture of death of this age. As members of the same body, we need to be united to stand by our universal Mother Church. The goal of this Summit is also to draw us closer and tighter as a community of faith. By abiding in the Vine and staying connected to Jesus, the head of the Body of Christ, the Holy Spirit can work through us to deliver the greatest power. Let us join force so that the Kingdom of God can once again be firmly rooted within us and in the world.

A Learning Community

It is the goal of FLL to organize this Summit annually. We hope to build an ongoing Fishers-in-training Community to support one another on our shared missionary journey. With God’s blessing, we hope to turn this concept into a global movement.

Who is Follow Christ Fishers Summit for?

This Summit is for all who identify themselves as disciples of Jesus, who agree and share in Jesus’ vision to make disciples of all nations (Matthew 28:19). Even though the main goal is to inspire and equip the laity to take up their missions and crosses to Follow Christ to become Fishers of men, we rely on our respectable clergy, religious leaders and congregations to join this Summit in support of this global movement and shared vision!

We sincerely invite and call for all clergy and religious to take part in and witness this first ever global Chinese Catholic conference of this kind to support the laity to heed God’s call to become missionary disciples. We are glad to offer complimentary premium passes to all priests, deacons, nuns, and seminarians.

We sincerely invite and call for all priests, deacons, religious and consecrated persons to take part in and witness this first ever global Chinese Catholic conference of this kind to support the laity to heed God’s call to become missionary disciples. We would like to offer a complimentary premium a pass to priests, deacons, seminarians, religious and consecrated persons. Kindly fill out this form https://bit.ly/3l3Dvvq so that we can provide you with a Continuous Learning Pass.

For any inquiries please email FollowChrist.clergy@fll.cc

「跟隨基督 — 漁夫召集大會」是什麼?

身份

「跟隨基督 — 漁夫召集大會」是一個由《生命恩泉》主辦的大會,以啟發基督的追隨者更積極地回應耶穌的召喚:跟隨祂,並成為漁人的漁夫。透過裝備平信徒履行「使萬民成為門徒」這來自天主的召叫,這大會旨在令人更意識到耶穌門徒的身份和責任。透過主題講座及三十多個預錄講座,以及大會期間(2021年8月13-16日)的直播活動,這大會提供一個共同學習及被啟發、 互相聯繫和支持的空間,好讓大家團結一致,實踐在這數碼年代有效地傳揚福音的願景。

團結

教會——基督奧體——正因為這世代敵視基督信仰的氣氛和死亡文化的衝擊而受苦。作為這奧體的成員,我們需要團結一致地支持我們的慈母教會。這大會的另一個目標就是把我們各人的距離拉近,使這信仰團體更為緊密。藉著住在主內,與耶穌——基督奧體的頭——保持聯繫,聖神能透過我們工作,發揮最大的力量。讓我們集合彼此的力量,使天國能再次在我們之內和世上扎根。

一個共同學習的團體

《生命恩泉》的目標是在每年舉辦這個大會。我們希望建立一個持續的漁夫學徒團體,好使我們能在這福傳旅程上互相扶持。藉著天主的祝福,我們希望這理念最終能成為一個全球運動。

「跟隨基督 — 漁夫召集大會」為誰而設?

這大會是為所有認定自己為耶穌的門徒而設,他們都同意並跟耶穌擁有同一份「使萬民成為門徒」 (瑪 28:19) 的願景。雖然大會的主要目標是為啟發和裝備平信徒,去負起傳教使命和自己的十字架,跟隨基督以成為漁人的漁夫,我們同時也要倚靠我們可敬的神長和修會團體一同參與此大會,以支持這個全球運動和共同願景!

我們誠意邀請所有神職人員、修士、修女和獻身生活者去參與和見證這個首次同類型的全球華人天主教大會,以支持平信徒遵從天主的召叫,去成為使命門徒。我們樂意為所有神父、執事、修女、修士和獻身生活者免費提供「持續學習通行證」。請填寫此表格 https://bit.ly/3l3Dvvq 讓我們以作安排。

查詢請電郵至:FollowChrist.clergy@fll.cc